| Forum Index » Ai's Chat Room » My conversation with "Ai" |
|
Page 7 of 8 Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next |
|
| Author |
Message |
| KerushiiAi |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 3:06 am |
|
|
ポケット

Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 2408
Location: my house, USA
|
@ madgirlslovesong
well, i'll try that. here's what i sent them. it also has stuff about some other profiles though...
The Message I sent to Myspace Staff wrote: I have reason to believe this isn't the real Ai Otsuka. I
have talked to them enough to know it's not. First of all,
the myspace page wouldn't be decked out in youtube vids,
since it's copyright infringement and they're not even
supposed to be on there in the first place. This person is
making up stories about Otsuka and her boyfriend, with very
personal details that are completely untrue. Also, a few of
the friends' profiles are imposters as well. "tomashi" and
"yui" are both fake. Extra care should be taken when
removing the "yui" profile since there are also
inappropriate pictures of someone who isn't even the singer
they are pretending to be. They are actually of Erika
Sawajiri, an actress and model. Some people might believe
it's really YUI, the pop singer. Also, the photos of
"tomashi" are of yet another actor, Hiroki Narimiya. These
are poorly constructed impersonations, and should be shut
down as soon as possible, especially before someone takes
one of these rumors too far. Thank you.
@ yukarichan
yeah, they wanted me to get a pic of "the real ai" holding a sign that says "myspace" on it
here's what they sent me
Myspace Peoples wrote: Hello,
Please have the person who's identity is being stolen contact us.
----
In order to verify identity, we require that the party in question sends us a salute. This means we will need an image of them holding a hand written sign that says ‘MySpace.com’ and if they are a MySpace.com user, their Friend ID (the number between ID= and &mytoken in the URL), or if they are not a MySpace.com user, the email address that they will be sending their response from. The salute can either be sent as an email attachment or a link to where it is uploaded. Please include in the URLs of any accounts that need to be removed that are stealing the identity of the individual. After we receive the salute, we can then remove any profiles in question. so i think i'll do what madgirlslovesong said, and i'll send 'em to ai's website.  |
|
|
 |
|
| Mansley |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 3:15 am |
|
|
フレンジャー

Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 868
Location: Los Angeles, California
|
| or how about...bring that myspace page to avex's attention. wooooo! |
|
|
 |
|
| KerushiiAi |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 3:23 am |
|
|
ポケット

Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 2408
Location: my house, USA
|
^ hmm, it's strange. they(i assume avex or whoever took the vids off of youtube) shut down all the ai music profiles except the biggest one. but not the ones pretending to be just a person
well, i'll tell them when i go back online. i'm not on myspace at the moment.  |
|
|
 |
|
| .::carlito::. |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 5:00 am |
|
|
PEACH

Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 2208
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
| I really don't want to talk about this anymore but I think it's best if we contact avex about this or we can either tell myspace Ai's official site. I hope they approve and remove all those impostors. So by now, everyone should stop talking to this impostor and leave them behind by blocking them. |
|
|
 |
|
| KerushiiAi |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 4:24 pm |
|
|
ポケット

Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 2408
Location: my house, USA
|
^ yeah, everyone who's been in contact with this person, block them
and also, if we all sent in a complaint to the myspace people, i'll bet then they'd do something about it, right? so if you have a mysace account, please report this person.
oh, and you have to include the url of their page too, which i guess i forgot the first time
also include the fact that they're impersonating a celebrity, so we can't contact them. |
|
|
 |
|
| yukarichan |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 6:17 pm |
|
|
ユメクイ

Joined: 26 Jun 2006
Posts: 1051
Location: USA
|
oh geez.
wow. How are you gonna get a celebrity from JAPAN, that PROBABLY never heard of Myspace(i dunno if Ai knows) to hold up a sign saying MYSPACE.COM?
Are you trying to get her to advertise??
Weird Tom.... |
|
|
 |
|
| .::carlito::. |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 8:14 pm |
|
|
PEACH

Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 2208
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
Well all we can do is get a myspace staff who can speak Ai's dialogue and tell her about this mess. I really want this nonsense to end.  |
|
|
 |
|
| KerushiiAi |
Posted: Dec 24, 2006 9:49 pm |
|
|
ポケット

Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 2408
Location: my house, USA
|
*sigh* me too, me too.
have you guys sent reports yet?
it takes 'em like, 3 weeks to respond, but eventually, they do.
i'll have to send another saying ai's a celebrity, too. with a link to avex and the myspace. |
|
|
 |
|
| .::carlito::. |
Posted: Dec 25, 2006 4:29 am |
|
|
PEACH

Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 2208
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
^
And a Wiki perhaps??? Well this should be enough to prove that this Ai is definitely not real. If they disapprove about this, then I have no idea in the Planetarium of what they're thinking about.  |
|
|
 |
|
| +Fumi |
Posted: Dec 25, 2006 8:24 am |
|
|
上塩タン焼680円

Joined: 12 Nov 2006
Posts: 331
Location: southern California
|
Wow, even I am gone for a week and come back this topic is still so interesting to everyone!
Important to think about is: wonder and terror of internet! anyone can be publisher, anyone can communicate with anyone, but internet does not guarantee truth in communication! nothing can do this! And mostly lying on internet is not illegal! only when selling! Maybe people everywhere will become smarter about interaction, yes? because this is necessary now, although more difficult because we can never see the face of correspondent.
carlito: this person is not important! not worth your attention! and pretend to be Otsuka is not illegal! only illegal is send pornographic material to you who is minor, this you should report to Myspace! |
|
|
 |
|
| strangeasianguy |
Posted: Dec 25, 2006 10:09 am |
|
|
甘えんぼ

Joined: 30 Nov 2006
Posts: 61
|
| You've got the wrong Yui. The Yui on her page is Yui Ichikawa. |
|
|
 |
|
| .::carlito::. |
Posted: Dec 25, 2006 9:07 pm |
|
|
PEACH

Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 2208
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
@+Fumi: I know, this is none of my business. I'd rather leave it alone now. The impostor can continue and just get himself/herself banned. Thanks for the advice.  |
|
|
 |
|
| +Fumi |
Posted: Dec 26, 2006 12:17 am |
|
|
上塩タン焼680円

Joined: 12 Nov 2006
Posts: 331
Location: southern California
|
| You are being smart, carlos! but please report sending pornography to a minor, that is very bad! |
|
|
 |
|
| .::carlito::. |
Posted: Dec 26, 2006 12:31 am |
|
|
PEACH

Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 2208
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
^
I think you misread my statement. It wasn't really porn, someone hacked the myspace bulletins, despite that the impostor didn't send it, I still blocked him for impersonating the celebrities we love, it's just not right.  |
|
|
 |
|
| cnix |
Posted: Dec 31, 2006 4:21 am |
|
|
金魚花火

Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 189
|
| why the fuss. just think of it as a fansite >_> |
|
|
 |
|
|