Shared Time

by Jason on August 29, 2005 · 1 comment · AddThis

Locofrank Locofrank is one of the rock band which formed by three young guys from Osaka – 木下 正行(Vo/Ba)、森 勇介(Gt/Vo) and 笹原 達也(Ds/Cho).

I will call Locofrank as Japanese Greenday, but I am sure they not gonna release any song like Japanese Idiot. Those who love Greenday should give Locofrank a try, I know you will love their songs. Now I only found Japan having lotsa “not that famous” rock bands are really good, just like the doa I introduced to all earlier on. I think they are even better than L’Arc~en~Ciel. Anyway, it’s just my 2 cents and I truly hope this won’t offence any L’Arc~en~Ciel fans.

Shared Time is their new single which released on 25th of August 2005. The official site entitled this as mini album because there included 5 songs. The first song Recall is kinda noisy if you rarely get involve with rock, but this is the song I love most in this mini album. For the second song Share, I hope you guys can concentrate on the vocal because I found Kinoshita san (木下 正行) was trying to play with his vocal and that’s really funny. Besides, I love the melody of guitar. The next song will be Put Feeling Into the Shadow, compare to other songs this song is not that noisy but more likely to be american rock song. If you don’t listen to the lyrics, you may think that’s a song which sang by any US rock band. The 4th song The Ones who Seek is basically similar with the previous songs, so I will not elaborate too much on this and you guys should find this out by your own. The last song OVERJOYED, obviously this song is softer than other songs which means the vocal is fully exposed. From this song, you will see how funny his vocal is but definately I am saying the vocal sucks. You really should try this out in order find out why I think the vocal is funny.

Shared Time

  1. Recall
  2. Share
  3. Put Feeling into the Shadow
  4. The Ones who Seek

Related Posts:

  1. Kimi Dake ni Kizuite Hoshii I suppose most of you guys never heard this band before, that’s why i am here to introduce them for you all. Why the band named doa? I guess doa came from the members name, Daiki, Ohta and Akihito.........
  2. COUNTDOWN: are you in? After only reuniting with L'Arc~en~Ciel for two years, HYDE returns to us with "COUNTDOWN" a hard rock number being used as the Japanese theme song to the movie "STEALTH" (staring Jamie Foxx) and lyrics crying out for peace., Let's review!......
  3. HYDE’s debut: “evergreen” In 2000, much to fans' surprise, L'Arc~en~Ciel announced that they were going to be on a brief hiatus. hyde was the last of the members to release solo material, and his can be considered as the most experimental of the group. In October of 2001 he released his debut single as HYDE titled "evergreen". No doubt many fans of the band were surprised at the direction HYDE had chosen for his solo project. Let's see how the (then) new HYDE fairs. ......
  4. flashback to “heavenly” The album “heavenly” by L’Arc~en~Ciel is oft abandoned by new fans. It doesn’t maintain the importance that “Tierra” had as their debut, nor is it distinguished as being a million seller as with the band’s first #1 junior effort “True”. It’s the middle child of the sakura-era albums that’s lacking much needed attention and needs to be recognized. Let's see how this much forgotten album fares.........
  5. the Fourth Avenue Cafe the Fourth Avenue Cafe Release Date: 2006.08.30 Peak Position: #5 Label: Kioon/SONY RECORDS Product Code: KSCL-1027 First Press: Picture-labeled disc On August 30th, L’Arc~en~Ciel had finally released a new single. Yet, unlike most other singles, fans weren’t wondering how it would sound or what the lyrics would be about. They weren’t waiting for the PV to air. Instead, they were [...]......

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

ria October 14, 2005 at 12:26 am

ey thanks for sharing locofrank! :) Im a new fan of them.. heard them because a friend made me listen to their shared time cd… cool! Thanks! :)

your blog is so informative especiall for jrock cover artists like us!


Leave a Comment

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Previous post:

Next post: